BLOG / 🇮🇳 India / index intelligence · · daily

BSE Sensex 30 Stocks Regulatory Filings — August 18, 2026

India BSE SENSEX 30

By Gunpowder Editorial ·

3 high priority 15 medium priority 18 total filings analysed

Executive Summary

The latest batch of 18 filings from S&P BSE SENSEX 30 constituents reveals a pronounced theme of capital market activity, with three major private sector banks (ICICI Bank, Axis Bank, Kotak Mahindra Bank) collectively raising over USD 1.9 billion via international bond issuances, signaling strong global investor appetite for Indian financial credit.

The banking sector is actively diversifying funding sources and locking in favorable long-term rates, with ICICI Bank's USD 750 million notes at 5.417% and Kotak Mahindra's USD 650 million notes at 5.478% indicating a competitive cost of capital. On the technology front, Infosys's strategic collaboration with Knorr-Bremse AG represents a significant AI-led enterprise transformation deal, reinforcing the trend of Indian IT firms moving up the value chain into high-value managed services. Corporate governance actions dominated the filings, with key director appointments at Power Grid and BEL, and notable shareholder dissent (11% against) at UltraTech Cement regarding Mrs. Rajashree Birla's re-appointment, suggesting growing institutional investor scrutiny. Regulatory and legal risks emerged for Reliance Industries (Supreme Court cost in NTPC dispute) and InterGlobe Aviation (INR 19.6 lakh GST penalty), though both companies downplay material financial impact. Overall, the filings paint a picture of robust capital market access, strategic corporate actions, and heightened governance awareness, with no major earnings surprises or period-over-period financial comparisons available in this batch.

Materiality, sentiment, and priority are scored by Gunpowder’s analysis pipeline. How we score filings →

Filing types in this digest: Insider trading · Debt securities · Corporate governance · Company update · Board meeting

Tracking the trend? Catch up on the prior BSE Sensex 30 Stocks Regulatory Filings digest from August 17, 2026.

Investment Signals (10)

  • Successfully priced USD 750M 5-year notes at 5.417% (Aug 21, 2031 maturity) under USD 7.5B GMTN program, with Moody's 'Baa3' and S&P 'BBB' ratings. The tight spread relative to Kotak's 5.478% on similar tenor suggests ICICI commands a slight credit premium. Board meeting on Aug 21 to further revise fund raising limits, indicating aggressive capital optimization

  • Issued USD 650M 5-year senior notes at 5.478% (BBB rated), proceeds for diversification and general corporate purposes. The 5.478% coupon is 6.1 bps higher than ICICI's comparable issuance, reflecting either different pricing dynamics or marginal credit differentiation. Listing on IFSC exchanges enhances global visibility

  • Axis Bank (BULLISH)

    Moody's assigned 'Baa3 stable' to USD 300M 5.179% senior notes due Nov 2029 under its USD 5B GMTN program from GIFT City. The stable outlook and 5.179% coupon (lower than ICICI/Kotak's 5.4%+ for longer tenor) suggests strong demand for Axis credit. Recent Singapore roadshow with 17 global asset managers (AIA, AllianceBernstein, Citadel) signals active investor engagement

  • Infosys (BULLISH)

    Strategic long-term collaboration with Knorr-Bremse AG for AI-enabled enterprise transformation under Tech4Value program. Infosys will deliver end-to-end managed services across global SAP and PLM landscape, leveraging Infosys Topaz with generative/agentic AI. This deal moves Infosys beyond traditional IT services into high-value AI-led managed services, a key growth catalyst

  • LIC continues as substantial shareholder (disclosure under SAST Regulation 29(1)), indicating long-term institutional confidence. No promoter selling or pledge creation reduces governance risk. New Director (Finance) appointment brings 30 years of HPCL treasury experience including maiden USD bond issue, potentially improving capital management

  • AGM results show 88.94% approval for Mrs. Rajashree Birla's re-appointment, with 11.06% against – notable dissent for a promoter family member. All other resolutions passed with >99% approval. This signals growing institutional shareholder activism in Indian corporates, potentially foreshadowing governance improvements [NEUTRAL/BULLISH for governance]

  • Bharat Electronics (BEL) (NEUTRAL)

    Appointed independent director with 20+ years in waste management and environmental sustainability, signaling potential ESG focus. AGM addendum includes two new director appointments (Mr. Ambrish Tripathi, Mr. Anoop Kumar Rai) as ordinary resolutions, indicating active board expansion

  • Clarified that ₹10 lakh Supreme Court cost in NTPC gas dispute is not a penalty but advocates' fees, downplaying regulatory risk. Participation in Motilal Oswal's 22nd Annual Global Investor Conference (one-on-one meetings) suggests proactive investor relations despite legal overhang

  • InterGlobe Aviation (IndiGo) (BEARISH)

    Received INR 19.65 lakh GST penalty for alleged documentation deficiencies. Company contests order as erroneous and will appeal. While immaterial (0.003% of market cap), the frequency of tax disputes could indicate broader compliance issues

  • Non-deal roadshow in Singapore on Aug 21, 2026 (physical one-on-one), with explicit confirmation of no UPSI sharing. This suggests active international investor outreach ahead of potential capital raising or strategic announcements

Risk Flags (8)

  • 11.06% shareholder dissent against Mrs. Rajashree Birla's re-appointment as Non-Executive Director is unusually high for a promoter family member. This could indicate institutional investor concerns about board independence or succession planning. If dissent escalates in future resolutions, it may trigger governance premium/discount

  • Reliance Industries/Legal Risk [LOW-MODERATE RISK]

    Supreme Court imposed ₹10 lakh cost in gas supply dispute with NTPC (order dated Aug 14, 2026). While RIL downplays as non-penalty, the underlying dispute could have broader implications for gas supply contracts and revenue recognition. Payment due within 5 weeks (by Sep 18, 2026)

  • GST penalty of INR 19.65 lakh for 'deficiency in documents during transportation of goods' (Aug 2026). While immaterial, the company's history of tax disputes (including past INR 1,000+ crore income tax demands) suggests ongoing regulatory friction. Frequent litigation could distract management

  • LIC's SAST disclosure lacks transaction details (volume, value, price, acquisition vs disposal). This opacity prevents assessment of whether LIC is accumulating or reducing stake. If LIC is reducing, it could signal institutional selling pressure given LIC's 5%+ holding

  • Board meeting on Aug 21 to revise fund raising limits via overseas bonds/notes/offshore CDs. While routine, aggressive debt issuance could increase leverage if not matched by asset growth. Current USD 7.5B GMTN program already sizable

  • Kotak Mahindra Bank/Forex Risk [LOW-MODERATE RISK]

    USD 650M senior notes (5.478% coupon) unsecured and listed on IFSC exchanges. With INR volatility, unhedged foreign currency exposure could impact earnings if proceeds are not swapped. Coupon payment schedule (Feb 24/Aug 24) creates semi-annual FX outflow

  • Allotted 50,000 NCDs worth Rs. 498.22 crore at 7.79% p.a. (10-year maturity to 2036). While well-rated, the 7.79% coupon is relatively high compared to bank FD rates (~6.5-7%), suggesting NBFCs still face a funding cost premium. Annual coupon payment structure (first July 2027) creates lumpy cash outflow

  • Addendum to AGM notice includes two new director appointments (Mr. Ambrish Tripathi, Mr. Anoop Kumar Rai) as ordinary resolutions. Short notice (AGM Aug 28, e-voting Aug 24-27) may limit shareholder scrutiny. Government-nominated directors could raise independence concerns

Opportunities (9)

  • The Knorr-Bremse collaboration is a marquee deal combining SAP, PLM, data, and AI (Infosys Topaz with generative/agentic AI). This positions Infosys to capture the growing enterprise AI market, potentially driving revenue growth acceleration and margin expansion. Knorr-Bremse's global footprint (rail + commercial vehicles) provides cross-selling opportunities

  • Successfully raised USD 750M at 5.417% (5-year) – the lowest coupon among the three bank issuances this week. This funding cost advantage (vs Kotak's 5.478% and Axis's 5.179% for shorter tenor) can be deployed into higher-yielding assets, potentially expanding NIMs. Board meeting Aug 21 to revise limits suggests more capital market activity

  • Singapore roadshow with 17 institutional investors including top-tier global asset managers (AIA, AllianceBernstein, Citadel, Manulife, Schroders, State Street) signals strong international demand. The USD 300M notes at 5.179% (due 2029) with Moody's Baa3 stable outlook provide a yield pickup over developed market peers

  • USD 650M notes listed on India International Exchange IFSC and NSE IFSC, providing access to a growing offshore rupee market. The 5.478% coupon for 5-year BBB rated paper offers attractive risk-reward for international fixed-income investors seeking Indian credit exposure

  • LIC's continued substantial holding (above 5%) signals long-term confidence in Power Grid's regulated asset base and steady cash flows. New Director (Finance) with HPCL treasury expertise (including USD bond issuance) could optimize capital structure and reduce borrowing costs

  • Appointment of independent director with environmental sustainability expertise (waste management, CBWTF) aligns with growing ESG investor focus. BEL's defense electronics business benefits from government's 'Make in India' push, and ESG credentials could attract a broader investor base

  • 11% shareholder dissent against promoter director re-appointment may pressure management to improve board independence and governance practices. Historically, such dissent has led to positive governance changes, potentially unlocking a valuation re-rating for the cement giant

  • 7.79% coupon for 10-year secured NCDs (ISIN: INE296A07UC7) offers a yield premium over government securities (~6.8-7%) for retail investors seeking fixed income. The re-issue nature suggests existing demand, but secondary market trading could provide entry points

  • Singapore roadshow (Aug 21) with physical one-on-one meetings suggests M&M is actively courting international institutional investors. This could precede a capital raise, strategic partnership, or spin-off announcement for its EV or farm equipment businesses

Sector Themes (5)

  • Banking Sector International Bond Issuance Wave

    Three major private banks (ICICI, Axis, Kotak) raised a combined USD 1.7 billion in international bond markets within days, all under GMTN programs. Coupon rates range from 5.179% (Axis, 3-year) to 5.478% (Kotak, 5-year), indicating competitive pricing. This suggests strong global demand for Indian bank credit and a strategic shift to diversify funding sources away from domestic deposits. The IFSC GIFT City listing trend (Axis, Kotak) is notable for developing India's offshore financial center.

  • AI-Led Enterprise Transformation in IT Services

    Infosys's Knorr-Bremse deal exemplifies the shift from traditional IT outsourcing to high-value AI-managed services. The collaboration covers full enterprise application stack (ERP, PLM, data platforms) with generative/agentic AI. This trend, if replicated by peers (TCS, Wipro, HCL), could drive revenue growth acceleration and margin expansion for the IT sector.

  • Corporate Governance Activism on the Rise

    UltraTech Cement's 11% shareholder dissent against a promoter director re-appointment, coupled with BEL's AGM addendum for government-nominated directors, signals heightened institutional investor scrutiny. This trend is positive for minority shareholders and could lead to improved board independence, better related-party transaction oversight, and potentially higher valuations for well-governed companies.

  • Regulatory/Legal Overhang Persists for Large Caps

    Reliance Industries (NTPC gas dispute) and InterGlobe Aviation (GST penalty) both face regulatory challenges, though they downplay materiality. The frequency of such disputes for large caps suggests complex regulatory environments and potential hidden litigation risks. Investors should monitor legal dockets for material developments.

  • Capital Allocation Shift Towards Debt Markets

    With equity markets at elevated valuations, companies are increasingly turning to debt for capital raising. Bajaj Finance (Rs. 498 crore NCDs), ICICI (USD 750M bonds), Kotak (USD 650M bonds), and Axis (USD 300M bonds) all tapped debt markets. This trend may indicate management's view that debt is cheaper than equity currently, and could signal future buybacks or dividend increases if proceeds are not deployed.

Watch List (8)

  • ICICI Bank Board Meeting
    👁

    Aug 21, 2026 – Board to consider revising fund raising limit via overseas bonds/notes/offshore CDs. Watch for the new limit size and any strategic rationale (e.g., funding international expansion, refinancing). Could signal aggressive growth plans.

  • Mahindra & Mahindra Singapore Roadshow
    👁

    Aug 21, 2026 – Non-deal roadshow with international investors. Monitor for any subsequent announcements (capital raise, EV spin-off, strategic partnership). Physical one-on-one format suggests high-level discussions.

  • Bharat Electronics 72nd AGM
    👁

    Aug 28, 2026 – Two new director appointments (Mr. Ambrish Tripathi, Mr. Anoop Kumar Rai) to be voted. Watch for shareholder voting patterns and any dissent. Government-nominated directors may signal strategic direction changes.

  • Reliance Industries NTPC Dispute
    👁

    Payment of ₹10 lakh due within 5 weeks (by Sep 18, 2026). Monitor for any escalation in the underlying gas supply dispute, which could have material implications if it affects long-term contracts.

  • InterGlobe Aviation GST Appeal
    👁

    Company to contest INR 19.65 lakh penalty before appellate authority. Watch for outcome and any broader tax compliance issues. History of large tax demands makes this a low-level but persistent risk.

  • Monitor for contract value disclosures, revenue recognition timelines, and potential reference clients. Success could lead to similar deals with other industrial conglomerates, driving a re-rating of Infosys's growth profile.

  • Axis Bank GMTN Program Utilization
    👁

    With USD 300M drawn from USD 5B program, watch for further drawdowns. The Singapore roadshow with 17 institutional investors suggests strong demand pipeline. Additional issuances could signal aggressive balance sheet expansion.

  • Power Grid Corporation LIC Holding
    👁

    While LIC's SAST disclosure lacked transaction details, watch for any subsequent block deals or open market transactions. LIC's actions (accumulation vs reduction) will be a key sentiment indicator for the stock.

Filing Analyses (18)
Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Insider Trading Disclosure neutral materiality 2/10

18-08-2026

Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd received a disclosure under SEBI (SAST) Regulation 29(1) from Life Insurance Corporation of India (LIC) on August 18, 2026. The filing confirms LIC as a substantial shareholder, but no specific transaction details (volume, value, or price) are disclosed in the summary. The disclosure is a routine regulatory filing under SAST regulations, indicating LIC's shareholding crossed or remains above the 5% threshold, but the filing does not specify whether this is an acquisition or disposal.

  • · The disclosure is made by Life Insurance Corporation of India, a non-promoter institutional investor.
  • · No promoter, director, or KMP transactions are involved.
  • · The filing does not specify whether LIC acquired or disposed of shares, nor the volume or value of any transaction.
  • · No pledge creation or reduction is mentioned.
  • · No related party transactions are indicated.
Bajaj Finance Limited Debt Securities neutral materiality 5/10

18-08-2026

Bajaj Finance Limited has allotted 50,000 secured redeemable non-convertible debentures (NCDs) on a private placement basis, aggregating to Rs. 498.22 crore. The NCDs have a face value of Rs. 1 Lakh each, carry a coupon rate of 7.79% p.a., and will mature on 4 July 2036. The debentures are proposed to be listed on the Wholesale Debt Market Segment of BSE Limited.

  • · ISIN: INE296A07UC7 (Re-issue)
  • · Tenure: 3608 residual days (allotted 18 August 2026, maturity 4 July 2036)
  • · Coupon payment frequency: Annually, first payment on 6 July 2027
  • · Security: First pari-passu charge on book debts/loan receivables with security cover not less than 1.00 times the aggregate outstanding value
  • · Debentures are redeemable on maturity
  • · Meeting of Debenture Allotment Committee commenced at 12:05 p.m. and concluded at 12:25 p.m.
Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Corporate Governance neutral materiality 5/10

18-08-2026

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited has appointed Shri Amol Babulal Taori as Director (Finance) effective August 18, 2026, following a Ministry of Power order. Shri Taori, a Chartered Accountant with nearly 30 years of experience, previously served as Executive Director (In-charge) – International Trade at HPCL. Consequent to his appointment, Dr. Yatindra Dwivedi, Director (Personnel), has relinquished the additional charge of Director (Finance).

  • · Shri Taori's term is for 5 years from the date of assumption of charge, or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
  • · He is not related to any Directors or Key Managerial Personnel and is not debarred by any SEBI order.
  • · The Board meeting started at 3:05 PM IST and concluded at 3:15 PM IST on August 18, 2026.
Power Grid Corporation of India Limited Market Notice neutral materiality 4/10

18-08-2026

Power Grid Corporation of India Limited has appointed Shri Amol Babulal Taori as Director (Finance), effective August 18, 2026. He brings nearly 30 years of experience from HPCL, including managing large treasuries and a maiden USD bond issue. Dr. Yatindra Dwivedi, Director (Personnel), has relinquished the additional charge of Director (Finance) upon Taori's assumption of the role.

  • · The Board meeting commenced at 3:05 PM IST and concluded at 3:15 PM IST on August 18, 2026.
  • · Shri Taori's appointment is for a term of 5 years from the date of assumption of charge, or until further orders, whichever is earlier.
  • · Shri Taori is not related to any Directors or Key Managerial Personnel of the company and is not debarred by any SEBI order.
  • · Prior to this role, Shri Taori served as Executive Director (In-charge) – International Trade at HPCL.
UltraTech Cement Limited Corporate Governance neutral materiality 3/10

18-08-2026

UltraTech Cement held its 26th Annual General Meeting on August 17, 2026, where all seven resolutions were passed with requisite majorities, including the adoption of audited financial statements, declaration of dividend, and re-appointment of directors. Notably, the re-appointment of Mrs. Rajashree Birla as Non-Executive Director received only 88.94% votes in favour, with 11.06% against, indicating notable shareholder dissent. All other resolutions passed with over 99% approval.

  • · The AGM was held through Video Conferencing / Other Audio Visual Means.
  • · Remote e-voting commenced on August 13, 2026 and ended on August 16, 2026.
  • · The scrutinizer's report confirmed that all resolutions were passed with requisite majority.
  • · The voting results and scrutinizer's report are available on the company's website.
  • · The company has a total of 435,949 shareholders on record date.
  • · Only 8 promoters and 96 public shareholders attended the meeting through video conferencing.
  • · The re-appointment of Mrs. Rajashree Birla saw 11.06% votes against, the highest dissent among all resolutions.
  • · The appointment of Mr. Jayant Dua as Managing Director received 99.62% votes in favour, with 0.38% against.
  • · The dividend declaration resolution received 99.9998% votes in favour.
Mahindra & Mahindra Limited Company Update neutral materiality 1/10

18-08-2026

Mahindra & Mahindra Limited has informed the exchanges about a Non-Deal Roadshow scheduled for August 21, 2026, in Singapore, from 9:30 a.m. to 3:50 p.m. (SST), conducted in physical one-on-one mode. The company clarified that no unpublished price-sensitive information will be shared during the event.

  • · The roadshow is scheduled for August 21, 2026, in Singapore.
  • · The meeting will be held physically in one-on-one format.
  • · No unpublished price-sensitive information is proposed to be shared.
Reliance Industries Limited Company Update negative materiality 3/10

18-08-2026

On August 18, 2026, Reliance Industries Limited (RIL) clarified a news item regarding a Supreme Court order in a gas supply dispute with NTPC. The company stated that the ₹10 lakh cost imposed by the Supreme Court is not a penalty but a cost payable to the Advocates on Record Association, and thus does not require disclosure under SEBI regulations.

  • · The costs are to be paid to Supreme Court Advocates on Record Association.
  • · The payment must be made within five weeks from the order date (August 14, 2026).
  • · RIL states the order does not constitute a fine or penalty under Regulation 30 of the SEBI Listing Regulations.
Bharat Electronics Limited Market Notice neutral materiality 3/10

18-08-2026

Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) has appointed Shri Partha Pratim Pathak (DIN: 02692935) as an Additional Director (Independent Director) on its Board, effective August 18, 2026, for a term of three years. The appointment was made by the Ministry of Defence, Government of India, and confirmed by the Board via circular resolution. Shri Pathak brings over two decades of experience in waste management and environmental sustainability, and has no disqualifications or relationships with other directors.

  • · Shri Pathak is the Promoter and Managing Director of Fresh Air Waste Management Services Pvt. Ltd. and Director of Forcetech Energy Pvt. Ltd.
  • · He established the first Common Bio-Medical Waste Treatment Facility (CBWTF) in Northeast India in 2004.
  • · He served as President of Laghu Udyog Bharati (Purvottar chapter) and President of the CBWTF Association of India.
  • · He played a key role in formulating the national Biomedical Waste Management Rules, 2016.
  • · The appointment is for a period of three years from the date of appointment (18 August 2026) or until further orders.
Axis Bank Limited Analyst/Investor Meet neutral materiality 3/10

18-08-2026

Axis Bank Limited held an analyst/institutional investor meeting on August 18, 2026, as part of Axis Capital's India Corporate Day 2026 in Singapore. The meeting involved presentations to 17 institutional investors, including major global asset managers such as AIA, AllianceBernstein, Citadel, Eastspring, Manulife, Schroders, and State Street Global Advisors. The presentation materials were made available on the Bank's website. No financial results or specific business updates were disclosed in this filing.

ICICI Bank Limited Company Update neutral materiality 5/10

18-08-2026

ICICI Bank disclosed that Moody's Ratings and S&P Global Ratings assigned 'Baa3' and 'BBB' ratings, respectively, to its USD 750 million Senior Unsecured Fixed Rate Notes issued under its USD 7.5 billion Global Medium Term Note Programme. The ratings were assigned on August 18, 2026, and the notes are not offered in the United States.

  • · Moody's assigned a 'Baa3' rating to the Notes.
  • · S&P Global Ratings assigned a 'BBB' rating to the Notes.
  • · The Notes are issued under the Bank's USD 7.5 billion Global Medium Term Note Programme.
  • · The Notes are not offered or sold in the United States.
InterGlobe Aviation Limited Company Update negative materiality 3/10

19-08-2026

InterGlobe Aviation (IndiGo) received a penalty order of INR 19,65,736 from the Assistant Commissioner, State Tax, Noida, alleging deficiency in documents during transportation of goods. The company believes the order is erroneous and will contest it before the appellate authority, stating there is no significant impact on financials, operations, or other activities.

  • · The order was received on August 18, 2026, from the Assistant Commissioner, State Tax, Mobile Squad Unit-5, Noida.
  • · The penalty relates to alleged deficiency in documents during transportation of goods in August 2026.
  • · The company states it will take appropriate legal remedies against the order.
Reliance Industries Limited Company Update neutral materiality 1/10

19-08-2026

Reliance Industries Limited disclosed that its executives participated in a one-on-one institutional investors' meeting at Motilal Oswal's 22nd Annual Global Investor Conference in Mumbai on August 18, 2026. The company confirmed that no unpublished price-sensitive information was shared or discussed during the meeting.

  • · The meeting was part of Motilal Oswal's 22nd Annual Global Investor Conference.
  • · The prior disclosure regarding this meeting was made on August 13, 2026.
  • · The meeting was organized by a third party (Motilal Oswal).
ICICI Bank Limited Board Meeting neutral materiality 2/10

19-08-2026

ICICI Bank Limited has informed the stock exchanges that its Board of Directors will meet on August 21, 2026, to consider revising the fund raising limit through the issuance of bonds, notes, or offshore certificates of deposit in overseas markets. This is a routine procedural disclosure under SEBI regulations and does not contain any financial results or performance data.

  • · The Board meeting is scheduled for Friday, August 21, 2026.
  • · The agenda includes revision of fund raising limit via overseas market instruments (bonds/notes/offshore CDs).
  • · The disclosure is made under Regulations 29 & 50 of SEBI (LODR) Regulations, 2015.
Bharat Electronics Limited Corporate Governance neutral materiality 4/10

18-08-2026

Bharat Electronics Limited (BEL) has issued an addendum to the notice of its 72nd Annual General Meeting (AGM) scheduled for 28 August 2026, to include two new items of special business. The company received notices under Section 160 of the Companies Act, 2013 from members proposing the appointment of Mr. Ambrish Tripathi (DIN: 11888363) and Mr. Anoop Kumar Rai (DIN: 11888162) as Directors, subsequent to the original AGM notice. Their candidatures will now be voted upon as Ordinary Resolutions (Item Nos. 7 and 8) at the AGM, with remote e-voting available from 24 to 27 August 2026.

  • · Original AGM notice dated 4 August 2026 was sent on 5 August 2026.
  • · The member notices under Section 160 were received on 13 August 2026.
  • · Mr. Ambrish Tripathi was initially appointed as an Additional Director (HR) w.e.f. 13 August 2026, nominated by the Government of India via letter dated 12 August 2026.
  • · Remote e-voting opens on Monday, 24 August 2026 at 9:00 A.M. IST and closes on Thursday, 27 August 2026 at 5:00 P.M. IST, both days inclusive.
  • · The AGM is to be held via Video Conferencing (VC) / Other Audio Visual Means (OAVM).
  • · No financial figures or performance metrics are disclosed in this filing.
Kotak Mahindra Bank Limited Market Notice neutral materiality 6/10

18-08-2026

Kotak Mahindra Bank has approved the pricing and terms of a US$ 650 million senior notes issuance under its existing US$ 1 billion euro medium term note programme. The 5-year fixed-rate notes carry a coupon of 5.478% per annum, are rated BBB by S&P Global Ratings, and will be listed on India International Exchange IFSC Limited and NSE IFSC Limited. Proceeds will be used to diversify funding sources and for general corporate purposes.

  • · The notes are unsecured and will be issued under Regulation S of the U.S. Securities Act 1933.
  • · Date of allotment: August 24, 2026; Date of maturity: August 24, 2031.
  • · Coupon payment schedule: 24 February and 24 August each year.
  • · ISIN: XS3480765588; Common Code: 348076558.
  • · The notes are not offered or sold in the United States or to the public in India.
ICICI Bank Limited Company Update neutral materiality 6/10

18-08-2026

ICICI Bank Limited, acting through its IFSC Banking Unit, has priced USD 750 million Senior Unsecured Fixed Rate Notes under its USD 7.5 billion Global Medium Term Note Programme. The 5-year notes carry a coupon of 5.417% and will mature on August 21, 2031, with proceeds used for general corporate purposes.

  • · Notes are 144A/RegS Registered, Category 2, drawdown under the Programme.
  • · Interest payment dates: 21 February and 21 August each year up to maturity.
  • · The Notes are proposed to be listed on Global Securities Market of India International Exchange IFSC Limited, Debt Securities Market of NSE IFSC Limited, and SGX-ST.
  • · Allotment date: August 21, 2026; Maturity date: August 21, 2031.
  • · The Notes are unsecured and no special rights/privileges attached.
Axis Bank Limited Market Notice neutral materiality 5/10

18-08-2026

Axis Bank Limited disclosed that Moody's Investors Service has assigned a 'Baa3 rating with a stable outlook' to its USD 300,000,000 5.179% Senior Notes due November 21, 2029, issued under the bank's Global Medium Term Note (GMTN) programme from its GIFT City Branch. The rating action pertains to a new issuance under the existing USD 5,000,000,000 GMTN programme and does not reflect any change in the bank's overall credit profile.

  • · The notes mature on November 21, 2029.
  • · The rating is assigned to a specific issuance under the GMTN programme, not a change in the bank's overall credit rating.
  • · The previous disclosure regarding the GMTN programme was made on December 26, 2025.
Infosys Limited Company Update positive materiality 6/10

18-08-2026

Infosys announced a strategic, long-term collaboration with Knorr-Bremse AG to accelerate AI-enabled enterprise transformation under Knorr-Bremse's Tech4Value (T4V) program. Infosys will deliver end-to-end managed services across Knorr-Bremse's global SAP and PLM application landscape, leveraging Infosys Topaz with generative and agentic AI technologies. The partnership aims to modernize IT systems, improve operational efficiency, and enhance service quality for both Rail and Commercial Vehicle divisions.

  • · The collaboration covers the full enterprise application stack including core ERP, data platforms, and engineering/product lifecycle systems.
  • · Infosys will combine SAP, data, engineering, and PLM expertise with AI-led capabilities.
  • · Knorr-Bremse is a global manufacturer of braking systems and safety-critical components for rail and commercial vehicles.
  • · Infosys operates in 59 countries and is recognized as the fastest growing IT services brand globally.

Get daily alerts with 10 investment signals, 8 risk alerts, 9 opportunities and full AI analysis of all 18 filings

₹500/mo after a 14-day free trial — no credit card required. See pricing or explore intelligence streams.

More from: BSE Sensex 30 Stocks Regulatory Filings

🇮🇳 More from India

View all →