Executive Summary
This week's India MCA Insolvency & Restructuring Monitor reveals a bifurcated landscape: two companies (A.F. Enterprises, Refex Renewables) have successfully exited or are near-exiting the IBC process via settlements, while three others (Impex Ferro Tech, Parsvnath Developers, Sun Granite Export) are entering or deepening their CIRP proceedings.
The aggregate distress is severe, with Parsvnath Developers alone facing admitted claims of ₹6,890 crore and total claims of ₹9,310 crore, eclipsing all other filings by an order of magnitude. A notable industry pattern is the settling out of insolvency at steep haircuts: Refex Renewables is settling at a 50.6% discount to the original loan liability, while A.F. Enterprises settled for ₹3 crore (likely a fraction of the original debt, though the original claim is undisclosed). The real estate sector remains a key spot of stress, as evidenced by Parsvnath's massive creditor list, while the Impex Ferro Tech resolution plan approval marks a potential end to its CIRP. Overall, the cycle of resolution (A.F. Enterprises, Impex Ferro Tech) versus fresh distress (Sun Granite, Parsvnath) continues, with haircuts on corporate debt remaining the norm. No period-over-period or insider trading data was available in these filings, limiting trend analysis to cross-sectional comparisons.
Materiality, sentiment, and priority are scored by Gunpowder’s analysis pipeline. How we score filings →
Filing types in this digest: Insolvency
Tracking the trend? Catch up on the prior India MCA Insolvency Liquidation Filings digest from August 07, 2026.
Investment Signals (8)
- A.F. Enterprises Ltd ↓ (BULLISH)▲
NCLT approved full withdrawal of CIRP under Section 12A after a ₹3 crore settlement with Findoc Finvest, with 100% CoC approval and all CIRP costs paid. Management control reverts, removing overhang.
- Refex Renewables & Infrastructure Ltd (MIXED)▲
Bound MOU to settle insolvency at a 50.6% discount to the original loan liability (paying ₹16.5 cr vs ₹33.4 cr), plus asset transfers (Ishan Solar, SILRES stake, SUNEDISON trademarks). While resolving litigation, the asset stripping reduces future earnings power.
- Impex Ferro Tech Ltd▲
Resolution plan by Ankoor Distilleries Pvt Ltd approved by CoC on July 25, 2026, and application filed under Section 30(6) on Aug 7, 2026. This signals likely emergence from CIRP in the near term, providing clarity for creditors. [BULLISH for resolution, BEARISH for equity holders]
- Parsvnath Developers Ltd (BEARISH)▲
Total claims received of ₹9,310 crore, with only ₹6,890 crore admitted (74%), leaving ₹2,346 crore still under verification. CIRP commenced April 30, 2026, and the high proportion of unverified claims introduces uncertainty.
- Sun Granite Export Ltd ↓ (BEARISH)▲
CIRP initiated under Section 13, public announcements for claims published Aug 8, 2026. This marks the entry of a new company into the insolvency process, likely indicating financial failure.
- Unitech International Ltd ↓ (BEARISH)▲
14th CoC meeting deferred from Aug 7 to Aug 10, 2026. Repeated delays in CIRP milestones suggest complexity or lack of consensus, potentially delaying resolution.
- Salasar Techno Engineering Ltd (NEUTRAL)▲
De novo shareholder meeting held as directed by NCLT to consider the scheme of amalgamation with Hill View Infrabuild. While not a direct insolvency filing, it shows ongoing corporate restructuring under NCLT oversight, with voting results pending.
- Refex Renewables & Infrastructure Ltd▲
Settlement includes transfer of Ishan Solar for ₹3.93 cr and sale of 0.064% stake in SILRES for ₹10 lakh, indicating the company is divesting its renewable assets. This reduces exposure to the green energy sector and may impact future revenue. [BEARISH for growth prospects]
Risk Flags (7)
- Parsvnath Developers/Liquidity Risk↓ [HIGH RISK]▼
Total admitted claims of ₹6,890 crore against a company likely with minimal revenue while under CIRP. The massive liability—largest among filings—poses existential risk.
- Parsvnath Developers/Verification Uncertainty↓ [MEDIUM RISK]▼
₹2,346 crore (25% of total claims) remain under verification, creating a 3-month overhang. Any upward revision in admitted claims will worsen the recovery gap.
- Refex Renewables Asset Erosion [MEDIUM RISK]▼
The settlement requires sale of Ishan Solar (a subsidiary) and transfer of trademarks. This asset monetization to repay debt permanently reduces the company's operating scale and future cash flows.
- Sun Granite Export/New Insolvency Entry↓ [MEDIUM RISK]▼
CIRP initiation under Section 13 signals imminent default on claims. With no disclosed debt amount, the risk profile is unknown but could be significant.
- Unitech International/Delayed CIRP↓ [LOW RISK]▼
The 14th CoC meeting deferral (from Aug 7 to Aug 10) suggests ongoing negotiation hurdles. Repeated rescheduling could extend the CIRP timeline and reduce creditor recovery.
-
Resolution plan approval often implies write-downs for equity holders. If the plan includes conversion of debt to equity, existing shareholders face significant dilution. [MEDIUM RISK for equity]
-
While the CIRP withdrawal is positive, the ₹3 crore settlement with Findoc Finvest may represent a steep haircut. The filing does not disclose the original debt amount, but settlements under Section 12A typically involve significant sacrifice for creditors. [LOW RISK due to closure]
Opportunities (7)
- A.F. Enterprises/Operational Revival↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
With CIRP withdrawn and management control restored (100% CoC approval), the company can resume normal operations. If the underlying business is viable, this presents a classic distressed-to-control turnaround.
- Impex Ferro Tech/Resolution Finalization↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
The Section 30(6) application approval by NCLT is the final step before the plan takes effect. For creditors, this may provide some recovery; for traders, the event-driven volatility offers short-term arbitrage around the NCLT hearing.
- Refex Renewables/Conflict Resolution↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
The settlement withdraws the oppression & mismanagement petition and the Section 65 application, ending litigation that was consuming management bandwidth. The company can now focus on core operations.
- Salasar Techno Engineering/Merger Approval↓ (SPECULATIVE OPPORTUNITY)◆
If the Scheme of Amalgamation with Hill View Infrabuild is approved by shareholders (voting results pending), it could lead to operational synergies. The NCLT-directed de novo meeting signals judicial oversight.
-
The 74% admission rate on claims leaves room for potential claims reduction when the remaining 25% are verified. Any lower-than-expected admitted claims could improve recovery rates for senior creditors. [OPPORTUNITY for debt investors]
- A.F. Enterprises/Event-Driven Catalyst↓ (TRADING OPPORTUNITY)◆
The NCLT order date (Aug 6, 2026) and subsequent stock price reaction could offer a trading exit at higher valuations if the market re-rates the stock on removal of insolvency stigma.
- Refex Renewables/Trademark Value↓ (OPPORTUNITY)◆
The transfer of SUNEDISON trademarks for ₹1 crore could unlock value from dormant IP assets, suggesting hidden asset value in the company's portfolio.
Sector Themes (5)
- Settlement at Steep Haircuts◆
Two out of seven filings (Refex Renewables, A.F. Enterprises) involve settlements at significant discounts to original debt. Refex is paying only 49.4% of the loan amount, underscoring that creditors are accepting major haircuts to expedite resolution. This suggests a buyer's market for distressed debt. [Theme]
- Real Estate Distress Concentration◆
Parsvnath Developers, with ₹6,890 crore admitted claims, is the largest case in this batch. The real estate sector remains under acute pressure, with delayed project deliveries and funding crunches leading to CIRP. The high volume of unverified claims (₹2,346 crore) indicates complex creditor structures. [Theme]
- CIRP Initiation vs. Resolution◆
The batch is split: two companies entering CIRP (Sun Granite Export, Parsvnath) and two near-exit (A.F. Enterprises, Impex Ferro Tech). This indicates the IBC machinery is processing both inflows and outflows actively, but the scale of new cases (Parsvnath's ₹9,310 crore claims) dwarfs exits. [Theme]
- Asset Divestment to Survive◆
Refex Renewables is selling operating subsidiaries (Ishan Solar) and IP (SUNEDISON trademarks) to settle debt. This pattern of 'selling the crown jewels' to avoid insolvency suggests underlying business models may be unsustainable post-restructuring. [Theme]
- Mid-to-Large Cap Distress◆
Parsvnath Developers (₹9,310 crore claims) and Impex Ferro Tech (undisclosed but likely substantial) indicate insolvencies are not limited to small caps. The market should monitor more large entities entering CIRP, as this can have systemic implications for lenders. [Theme]
Watch List (7)
-
Stock price movement post NCLT withdrawal order (Aug 6, 2026). Watch for re-rating as company exits CIRP and management control normalizes. [Watch]
-
NCLT Kolkata Bench hearing on Section 30(6) application for resolution plan approval. The date of order will determine if Ankoor Distilleries takes over. [Watch]
-
14th CoC meeting on Aug 10, 2026. Watch for any resolution plan announcement or further delays that signal prolonged distress. [Watch]
-
Outcome of claims verification for ₹2,346 crore under scrutiny. Any large rejection or admission could change the recovery calculus. Also, any CoC meeting announcements. [Watch]
-
Claims submission deadline from public announcements (Aug 8, 2026). Watch for aggregate claims amount and creditor composition to gauge severity of distress. [Watch]
-
Scrutinizer's report on shareholder voting for the Scheme of Amalgamation. Results will be disseminated after the process, likely within a week. [Watch]
-
Completion of settlement conditions under the MOU (payment of ₹16.51 crore, asset transfers). Watch for any defaults that could revive the insolvency petition. [Watch]
Filing Analyses
(7)
08-08-2026
Refex Renewables & Infrastructure Limited announced a binding MOU to settle an insolvency petition filed by SILRES Energy Solutions against its step-down subsidiary Sherisha Solar LLP. The settlement involves a full and final payment of ₹16,51,26,975 (against a loan liability of ₹33,39,39,339), transfer of Ishaan Solar for ₹3,92,58,420, sale of a 0.064% stake in SILRES for ₹10,00,000, and transfer of SUNEDISON trademarks for ₹1,00,00,000. While the settlement resolves the insolvency risk and litigation, the company is settling at a significant discount (about 50.6% of the original liability) and divesting assets, indicating a mixed outcome.
- · The MOU was approved by the Board via circular resolution on August 07, 2026.
- · The settlement resolves both the Section 7 insolvency petition by SILRES and the Section 241/242 oppression & mismanagement petition filed by the company.
- · SS-LLP will also withdraw its Section 65 application against SILRES.
- · The SUNEDISON trademarks have not been used by the company since its name change on October 25, 2022.
- · The transfer of Ishaan Solar includes its wholly-owned subsidiary SEI Tejas.
- · The actions are subject to regulatory, statutory, contractual approvals and definitive agreements.
08-08-2026
Impex Ferro Tech Limited has filed an application with the NCLT Kolkata Bench under Section 30(6) of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code, 2016, seeking approval of the resolution plan submitted by M/s. Ankoor Distilleries Private Limited. The application was filed on August 7, 2026, following approval by the committee of creditors on July 25, 2026. This marks a key step in the corporate insolvency resolution process of the company.
- · The resolution plan was submitted by M/s. Ankoor Distilleries Private Limited.
- · The committee of creditors approved the resolution plan on July 25, 2026.
- · The application under Section 30(6) was filed on August 7, 2026.
- · The resolution professional's IBBI Registration No. is IBBI/IPA-001/IP-P00171/2017-18/10340.
- · The AFA validity is until December 30, 2026.
08-08-2026
Unitech International Ltd has deferred its 14th Committee of Creditors (CoC) meeting, originally scheduled for August 7, 2026, to August 10, 2026. The company is under Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP), and the meeting will be held via video conferencing. No financial figures or performance metrics were disclosed in this filing.
- · The 14th CoC meeting was deferred from 07.08.2026 to 10.08.2026.
- · The meeting will be conducted via video conferencing at 3:00 PM on the new date.
- · The company is under CIRP and the filing is made under Regulation 30 of SEBI LODR.
- · Resolution Professional Mr. Nitin Narang's IBBI registration number is IBBI/IPA-002/IP-N00828/2019-2020/12629.
08-08-2026
A.F. Enterprises Ltd announced that the NCLT, New Delhi Bench, has approved the withdrawal of the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP) against the company under Section 12A of the IBC, following a full and final settlement of ₹3,00,00,000 with financial creditor Findoc Finvest Private Limited. The CIRP is terminated, and management control reverts to the company. The settlement received 100% approval from the Committee of Creditors (CoC), and all CIRP costs have been paid.
- · NCLT order date: August 06, 2026
- · Application details: IA 3731/2025 in CP (IB) No. 537/ND/2023
- · Application IA 2929/2025 under Section 19(2) dismissed as infructuous
- · Settlement Agreement dated 07.07.2025
- · Refund of Earnest Money Deposits (EMDs) completed for prospective resolution applicants
08-08-2026
Sun Granite Export Ltd. has initiated the Corporate Insolvency Resolution Process (CIRP) following an order by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal (NCLT), Cuttack Bench-1, under Section 13 of the Insolvency Code. Public announcements inviting claims from creditors were published on August 8, 2026, in Business Standard (English) and Suryaprava (Odia). The company has appointed an Interim Resolution Professional (IRP) to manage the process.
- · The CIRP was initiated pursuant to an order passed by the Hon'ble National Company Law Tribunal, Cuttack Bench-1, under Section 13 of the Insolvency and Bankruptcy Code.
- · Public announcements were published on August 8, 2026, in Business Standard (English, Bhubaneswar edition) and Suryaprava (Odia, Bhubaneswar edition) to invite claims from creditors.
- · The IRP's correspondence address is 402, 4th Floor, 'A' Wing, Pushp Vinod No.2, S. V. Road, Borivali West, Mumbai - 400 092.
- · The process-specific email ID is cirp.sungranite@gmail.com.
- · The IRP's AFA (Authorisation for Assignment) is valid until 31.12.2026.
08-08-2026
Parsvnath Developers Limited, under CIRP (commenced 30.04.2026), has disclosed a list of creditors as on 31.07.2026. Total claims received amount to ₹93103548302.60, of which ₹68905418598.79 have been admitted)Skip, while ₹23464714689.81 are under verification. The company faces significant financial distress with a large portion of claims still under scrutiny.
- · CIRP commencement date: 30.04.2026
- · List of creditors as on: 31.07.2026
- · No claims received from secured financial creditors belonging to any class (Annexure-1)
- · No claims received from operational creditors (workmen) (Annexure-5)
- · Government dues claims: ₹1190780839.00 received, none admitted, all under verification
- · Other creditors claims: ₹4270701769.00 received, none admitted, all under verification
- · Contingent claims of ₹733415014.00 for secured financial creditors (other than any class)
- · Claims not admitted: ₹0 for all categories except secured financial creditors (other than any class) with ₹0 not admitted? Actually, the table shows 'Amount of claims not admitted' column is blank for all, but the difference between received and admitted is significant for unsecured financial creditors (any class) and operational creditors (other than workmen/employees/government).
08-08-2026
Salasar Techno Engineering Limited held a fresh (de novo) meeting of equity shareholders on August 8, 2026, as directed by the NCLT Allahabad Bench, to consider and vote on the Scheme of Amalgamation of Hill View Infrabuild Limited with the company. The meeting was conducted via video conferencing, with remote e-voting held from August 4 to August 7, 2026, and in-meeting voting for those who had not yet cast their votes. Voting results are pending the Scrutinizer's report and will be disseminated later.
- · The meeting was convened pursuant to NCLT Allahabad Bench order dated June 11, 2026, read with its earlier order dated April 06, 2026.
- · Remote e-voting was open from August 4, 2026, 9:00 AM IST to August 7, 2026, 5:00 PM IST.
- · In-meeting voting was held for 15 minutes during the meeting.
- · The meeting concluded at 12:59 PM IST, lasting 29 minutes.
- · The resolution to approve the Scheme of Amalgamation requires a requisite majority (not specified).
Get daily alerts with 8 investment signals, 7 risk alerts, 7 opportunities and full AI analysis of all 7 filings
₹500/mo after a 14-day free trial — no credit card required. See pricing or explore intelligence streams.
More from: India MCA Insolvency Liquidation Filings
🇮🇳 More from India
View all →August 09, 2026
India Pre-Market Regulatory Roundup — August 09, 2026
India Pre-Market Regulatory Roundup
August 09, 2026
India Quarterly Results BSE NSE Announcements — August 09, 2026
India Quarterly Results BSE NSE Announcements
August 09, 2026
BSE Realty Real Estate Sector Regulatory Filings — August 09, 2026
BSE Realty Real Estate Sector Regulatory Filings
August 09, 2026
BSE Auto Sector Regulatory Filings — August 09, 2026
BSE Auto Sector Regulatory Filings